• Lexical scope — Miscellaneous nerdosity. Programming and... uh...
  • Looking for programmers ;)

Hi there,

I'm a German High School student, just about to graduate. I have been working on a JavaScript/PHP version of the old Pokemon:Blue for quite some time now. Although having done a lot already, I cant find the incentive to finally

finish the game and am looking for some support.

My estimate is that the game is about 50% done. Working features: -Movement on and drawing of the map -Pokemons have all the stats (thanks to veekun ;)) and most of the formulas implemented -Fighting vs wild Pokemon and trainers works -The complete outside part of the map is available, tho lacking trainers and some clipping -Catching wild Pokemons works -Some Animations work -Items work, however there is only one item class so far (Pokeball)

Todo: -Attacks with effects other than physical damage are prepared, but need to be implemented -Shops to buy and sell items -Escaping from a battle (+calculating probability) -The Menu to enter text has to be coded -The Monster status screens are not complete -Most of the indoors (caves, homes, ...) of the map need to be imported and linked to the outside world (import tool exists) -Saving (Ive got a concept, but needs to be coded) -Most of the fight-animations need to be extracted from the original game and implemented, a special animation-engine is available -Special stuff like: bike, cuttable trees, the little hills you can jump down from, findable items, detector, safari zone, special quest events, ... -Engine might need some optimization, load times are huge

I hope to find one or two interested programmers that: -have a little spare time ;) -have some experience with OOP, JS, jQuery, Firebug, and PHP (mainly JS tho) -know how to set up a local server (Apache + MySQL) -know how to use svn and to create patches